National Call for CCNC Members

COVID-19: Programming Fall 2020

CCNC National Call

Dear Members,

The Creative City Network of Canada will host a nation-wide call on Thursday, May 28, 2020 as an opportunity for members to discuss the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on their communities and culture work.
Registration opens Tues. May 26, 9AM EST

Discussion will focus on the impact of COVID-19 on municipal programming in fall 2020.

While this call will be open to all members, note that the subject matter is targeted toward municipal culture workers.

The format of this call will be a group discussion. All participants should come prepared to share with the group.

Ways to share:

  • Ask a question to the group
  • Provide a status update on where your team is in the process of planning for the fall
  • Identify an unknown that is creating a challenge
  • Share which regular programs, if any, will be able to go ahead as usual, which will have to be altered, and which will be cut/replaced

Registrants will have an opportunity to submit their thoughts, questions, and examples of their work prior to the call. You can submit in advance by emailing info@creativecity.ca. If you are unable to attend, but have specific questions or would like to share your municipality’s approach, please email info@creativecity.ca and we will endeavour to share on your behalf.

In an effort to accommodate everyone’s input, this call will be open to 75 members.

If you are unable to attend the meeting but would like to submit a point of discussion, there will be a Meeting Highlights document published following the call, which should capture participants’ responses to your submission.

Access the last meeting’s Highlights document here.

REGISTER HERE
opens Tue May 26, 9AM EST

NEW TIME:
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Pacific: 10AM
Mountain: 11AM
Central: 12PM
Eastern: 1PM
Atlantic: 2PM
Newfoundland: 2:30PM

WebEx
link to be provided to registrants 1 hr prior to the meeting

WAITLIST:
If you cannot attend the National Call on Thursday, May 28 due to availability or because the event is full, please select a Waitlist ticket. You will be
pre-registered for the subsequent call.


Future Calls

Beginning in June, National Calls will be scheduled every 2 weeks. Themes will be determined in advance and requests from membership will be considered.
Email info@creativecity.ca to submit a theme request.


We’ve created a place for you

In an effort to further connect our community of members, CCNC has created a private Facebook group for members wishing to share in a more personal setting than the ListServ can offer. Ask questions, share links, start discussions, follow threads, and lend support to fellow culture workers across Canada.

We will also be using this platform to post the Highlights documents from our National Calls so you won’t miss out on information if you cannot attend a call.

You must confirm you are affiliated with a 2020 CCNC member municipality or organization, or are an individual member to access this group.

This entry was posted in News - Heritage, opportunities, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.