Caprice Fine Art & Co October Newsletter

caprice

News from the Studio

My exciting news this month is that I went on a west coast art tour! It inspired and invigorated my creative spirit. The trip began at the Vancouver Art Gallery where I had the pleasure of experiencing the Monet exhibit. I’ve been studying fine art for more than 20 years and yet this was the first time I have had the opportunity to see an original Monet! The paintings look so much different in real life than in books. The exhibit was larger and more impressive than I ever imagined. For me, it was wonderful to be able to study the brushstrokes, the layers of paint, the lack of paint and simply to witness the magic that is Monet.

“Paletter Knife” Workshop

On November 19th I will be offering my first one day “Palette Knife” workshop at Centre 64 Art Gallery. I will be demonstrating techniques for painting with palette knives using oil paints. Experience with oil painting is necessary. The workshop will take place from 11am-4pm. Please visit the website for more information and to register. Spaces are limited, so please reserve your spot early.

To read the whole newsletter, click here.

 

This entry was posted in Event - Arts & Culture, News - Arts & Culture, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.